The Healing Power of Social Media

Although most of my posts are about personal branding, today I’m focusing just on the “Personal.” I lost my beloved brother this week in a tragic way. This was the first time I’ve reached out to the world of Social Media for solace and support. What did I find? AMAZING prayers, thoughts, love have come from all over the world, from people I know, people I haven’t been in touch with in years and people I’ve never met.  A man named Mudassar Assiz wrote the most beautiful prayer. I read it to my mother and she was deeply touched. So for those who disregard this new connecting tool as frivolous, please look again. Go to my Facebook Profile (http://www.facebook.com/#!/tracy.pattin) and read all the entries.

In the meantime, here is a piece I wrote in honor of my brother, Joe Pattin:

Biggest Adventure. Biggest Challenge. Tribute to Joe Pattin

-Tracy Pattin

One Response to “The Healing Power of Social Media”

  1. […] The Healing Power of Social Media. I was astounded by the outpouring of support by so many of my Facebook “friends” including a prayer from a young guy in Pakistan whom I didn’t know at all. It got me thinking about crises in this new virtually connected world. […]

Leave a Reply

